shoeskillo.blogg.se

Baldwin grand piano serial number lookup
Baldwin grand piano serial number lookup




  1. #BALDWIN GRAND PIANO SERIAL NUMBER LOOKUP SERIAL NUMBER#
  2. #BALDWIN GRAND PIANO SERIAL NUMBER LOOKUP SERIES#

#BALDWIN GRAND PIANO SERIAL NUMBER LOOKUP SERIES#

A few months ago, I bought an old Baldwin Hamilton designer series studio - which was made in the 1990's. Original Message Original Message- I'm not a piano tech, just a piano learner.

#BALDWIN GRAND PIANO SERIAL NUMBER LOOKUP SERIAL NUMBER#

Subject: Baldwin Serial Number Inquiry Experience date on its grand pianos, however, as it's more difficult to see the action rail of a grand piano. This is true whether the upright is a spinet, a console, or a studio.

baldwin grand piano serial number lookup

date based on the serial number, and such info is Blue Book of PianosĪlso, it turns out Baldwin always stamped the manufacture date on the Hard Maple Wood Action Rail on its upright pianos (see picture I took from my Baldwin). I did manage to find the manufacture date for my Baldwin.

baldwin grand piano serial number lookup

Business-wise, I believe it was not a smart strategy that Gibson has had for the Baldwin name, but again, this is simply my 2-cent thought! When people can no longer find info about a brand, a model, or a model series, they are less inclined to buy a piano from that brand. might be because Gibson Guitar has not taken any interests in preserving the Baldwin historical data of previous makes and models. My 2-cent thought is that Baldwin losing its popularity among pianists, piano learners, etc. They referred me to some sort of piano blue book online. However, the reply was a short simple message stating that Gibson has NOT retained any info about the "historical" Baldwin piano and that they would refer me to search the internet for info about Baldwin piano. I provided Baldwin contact (on their website) with the piano's serial number. I contacted Baldwin (now part of Gibson) to obtain some info about the piano or its model in general. I'm not a piano tech, just a piano learner. If any of you succeeded in obtaining information - especially for a vintage Baldwin (1885-1950), I'd much appreciate hearing from you - of course, on the list if possible, so we all can learn about it.īTW I'm making great discoveries along the way, which you'll all hear about in due time.

baldwin grand piano serial number lookup

I'm researching leading manufacturer's serial number books, and no evidence seems to exist for Baldwin's books. We're very familiar with Steinway's help with serial number inquiries, and many of us have been referred to Paul Monachino for Knabe and M&H inquiries, but I haven't heard of a single time someone has done this with Baldwin, and I'd love to talk with someone who has. Have any of you ever, at any time, successfully received from Baldwin (in any of it's iterations, from Cincinnati to the present Gibson) information about a piano based on its serial number?






Baldwin grand piano serial number lookup